CLOSE

MANUFACTURE

It takes a great deal of finesse and know-how
before our handmade products satisfy our requirements and are ready to leave our workshop.

As skilled joiners and yacht builders, we are familiar with precious woods and know what we can ask of them. We have been manufacturing bathtubs and bathroom furniture for our customers for over ten years. Each piece is entirely handmade in a small village in the Canton of Thurgau. Here we use a special and elaborate process to create individual pieces of art for special bathrooms and precious moments.

HOW THE PRODUCTS ARE MADE.

Carefully selected wood veneers are compressed under high pressure and completely saturated with resin. This prevents the wood from splintering, saturating with water and exhibiting other unsightly signs of wear. The extremely hard-wearing coating guarantees optimum protection and extremely high durability of the products. The sophisticated wooden surfaces not only stand out visually, they are also very easy to clean.

Our products can be made of any conceivable type of wood. For instance, many bathtubs are made of oak, a rather light wood with a attractiv wood structure. Walnut products are another favourite; walnut also has an interesting wood structure, but it is darker. These are two of the favourites. There are numerous others and we are able to use almost any type of wood for our products. Contact us!

Thomas Löpfe

Thomas Löpfe

Owner ALEGNA AG
t.loepfe@alegna.ch

Susanne Singenberger

Susanne Singenberger

Marketing ALEGNA
s.singenberger@alegna.ch

Marlies Löpfe

Marlies Löpfe

Financial accounting & human resources
m.loepfe@alegna.ch

"TIMELESS”, “UNDERSTATED ELEGANCE”, …

"gives every bathroom a cosy ambience" – these were only some of the headlines in the press when we launched our LAGUNA series.

LAGUNA wooden bathtubs and bathroom furniture have far exceeded our goals from the time of our market launch. With the LAGUNA series we have come across a product that appeals to and inspires many people. Today LAGUNA bathtubs and bathroom furniture are installed not only in Switzerland and its neighbouring countries. They also enhance numerous bathrooms, hotel rooms and spas in England, America, Russia, Norway, Japan etc.

German Design Award Nominee 2013Iconic Awards 2017

RECOGNITION

In 2013 we were awarded a nomination for the “German Design Award” for our LAGUNA PEARL.
The German Design Award honours innovative products and projects, as well as their manufacturers and designers, who are ground-breaking in the German and international design scene.

In 2017 our LAGUNA SQUARE with stone bathtub was honoured in the “Selection” category of the ICONIC AWARDS “Interior Innovation”. Innovative excellence from all product segments of the industry characterise the ICONIC AWARDS. ALEGNA was a part of this.

We are proud of both distinctions and will continue to research and develop in order to launch innovative products. We will persevere!

CLOSE

MANUFACTURE

Un grand doigté et savoir-faire sont nécessaires pour que nos produits fabriqués à la main
avant de répondre à nos exigences et puissent alors quitter notre atelier.

En alliant nos formations de menuisiers et de constructeurs de yachts avec notre excellente connaissance des bois nobles, nous savons exactement ce que nous pouvons en obtenir. Nous fabriquons des baignoires et des meubles de salle de bains pour notre clientèle depuis plus de 10 ans. Chaque pièce est entièrement fabriquée à la main dans un petit village du canton de Thurgovie. Créées ici grâce à un procédé sophistiqué et spécifique, nos œuvres d'art sauront trouver leur place dans des salles de bains uniques pour des moments précieux.

CRÉATION DES PRODUITS.

Des placages de bois sélectionnés avec soin sont compressés à haute pression et entièrement imprégnés de résine. Les fentes, l'absorption d'eau par le bois et autres dégradations disgracieuses résultant de l'utilisation sont ainsi exclues. La résistance extrême du vernis garantit également une protection optimale et une très grande durée de vie des produits. Les surfaces en bois précieux séduisent non seulement par leur élégante apparence, mais aussi par leur facilité d'entretien.

Nos produits peuvent être fabriqués à partir de tous types d'essence de bois. Le chêne est par exemple beaucoup utilisé pour les baignoires. Un bois très clair avec une texture très intéressante. Les produits en bois de noyer sont également plébiscités. Le noyer, avec son grain également remarquable, est quant à lui plus sombre. Ce ne sont que deux favoris parmi beaucoup d'autres, car presque chaque essence de bois peut être utilisée pour la fabrication de nos produits. Contactez-nous !

Thomas Löpfe

Thomas Löpfe

Propriétaire
t.loepfe@alegna.ch

Susanne Singenberger

Susanne Singenberger

Marketing
s.singenberger@alegna.ch

Marlies Löpfe

Marlies Löpfe

Comptabilité & Responsable du Personnel
m.loepfe@alegna.ch

"INTEMPOREL", "ÉLÉGANCE ÉPURÉE" …

… "confère à toute salle de bains une ambiance agréable" – ce ne sont que quelques citations issues de la presse lors du lancement de notre série LAGUNA.

Les meubles et baignoires en bois LAGUNA ont largement dépassé nos objectifs lors du lancement sur le marché. Les produits issus de la série LAGUNA sont plébiscités et soulèvent beaucoup d'enthousiasme. On retrouve les baignoires et meubles de salle de bains LAGUNA non seulement en Suisse et dans les pays limitrophes, mais ils embellissent également des salles de bains, des chambres d'hôtel et des spas en Angleterre, en Amérique, en Russie, en Norvège, au Japon etc...

German Design Award Nominee 2013Iconic Awards 2017

RECONNAISSANCE

En 2013, nous avons reçu le prix "German Design Award" pour notre LAGUNA PEARL.
Le German Design Award distingue non seulement les produits et projets novateurs mais aussi leurs fabricants et créateurs considérés comme pionniers dans le paysage du design allemand et international.

En 2017, la baignoire LAGUNA SQUARE a été récompensée par le prix ICONIC AWARDS "Interior Innovation, Catégorie : Sélection". Les performances d'excellence pour toutes les gammes de produits de notre secteur d'activité composent le tableau des ICONIC AWARDS. Et ALEGNA en faisait partie.

Nous sommes fiers de nos deux récompenses et nous allons poursuivre nos recherches et notre développement afin de mettre des produits innovants sur le marché. Nous restons actifs !