CLOSE

FAQ's

Wood for your bathroom?

All of our products are entirely handmade in Switzerland (Canton of Thurgau). Our products are not made out of solid wood; instead, we use select wood veneers that are compressed in a mould and subsequently sealed up to eight times using a special resin. This way our products cannot saturate with water and no bacteria can develop.

What is the weight of a bathtub or washbasin?

Our “small” LAGUNA PEARL bathtub weighs 60 kg. Depending on the size, it may weigh up to 80 kg. The other products may only slightly exceed the stated weight in kg. The standard sized washbasins weigh 2 kg.

Durability?

Our products are extremely hard-wearing and look like new even after years of use. The lifetime of a bathtub is a minimum of 40 years. Our products are an investment for life.

Possible applications?

Be it in a hotel spa area, in a suite, in your new home or in a renovated bathroom… our products can be used anywhere. Furthermore, the silky, fine wooden finishes give every room a warm and elegant ambience.

Cleaning?

Our bathtubs can be cleaned the same as conventional ceramic or acrylic tubs. You can use a conventional bathroom cleaner. Wipe out the bathtub with a soft cloth (not microfibre), job done! The wood requires no additional care or finishing. However, don’t use any scouring or scratching cleaning agents or cloths for our products.

Delivery?

ALEGNA AG delivers worldwide. Delivery of our bathtubs takes approximately 8 – 10 weeks after receipt of your order. Delivery is made by lorry or air freight to the place of delivery. Haulage will be charged at the respective day rate of the forwarding agent.

References?

For reasons of discretion, we do not disclose any references. We do, however, assure you that our products adorn bathrooms around the world. Be it in France, Switzerland, New Zealand, the USA, Dubai or Saudi Arabia… our products fascinate and inspire customers worldwide.

Retailer / Showroom?

ALEGNA AG is the manufacturer of the products. In Switzerland, the goods can be viewed directly in the production by prior arrangement. In other countries, ALEGNA may be represented by retailers to some extent. Please contact us so we can help you.

Questions?

Give us a call:

+41 52 657 48 68

or use our email:

info@alegna.ch

Alegna AG

Gemeindehausstrasse 7
CH-8254 Basadingen
Switzerland

CLOSE

FAQ's

Du bois dans la salle de bains?

Tous nos produits sont entièrement fabriqués à la main en Suisse (canton de Thurgovie). Nos produits ne sont pas réalisés en bois massif, nous utilisons plutôt des placages de bois sélectionnés avec soin, ceux-ci sont compressés à haute pression dans un moule, puis entièrement imprégnés jusqu'à huit fois d'une résine spéciale. L'absorption d'eau par le bois ou la formation de bactéries sont ainsi exclues.

Combien pèse une baignoire ou un lavabo?

Notre baignoire LAGUNA PEARL "small" pèse 60 kg. Selon la taille, son poids peut s’élever jusqu'à 80 kg max. Les autres produits ne dépassent que de peu le poids indiqué. Les lavabos de taille standard pèsent 2 kg.

Durée de vie?

Nos produits sont extrêmement résistants et seront toujours comme neufs après des années d'utilisation. La durée de vie d'une baignoire s'élève à minimum 40 ans. Nos produits sont un investissement pour la vie.

Utilisations possibles?

Que ce soit pour le secteur spa d'un hôtel, dans une suite, dans votre nouveau domicile, lors d'une rénovation pour la nouvelle salle de bains… nos produits peuvent utilisés partout. Les surfaces soyeuses du bois confèrent par ailleurs une atmosphère chaleureuse et élégante à une simple pièce.

Entretien?

Nos baignoires peuvent être nettoyées comme des baignoires céramiques ou acryliques classiques. Vous pouvez utiliser un détergent habituel pour salles de bains. Essuyez la baignoire avec un chiffon doux (pas de microfibres) et c'est tout ! Aucun traitement ultérieur du bois ou soin supplémentaire ne sont nécessaires. Les détergents et chiffons abrasifs ou rugueux doivent toutefois rester au placard.

Livraison?

ALEGNA S.A. livre dans le monde entier. Le délai de livraison de nos baignoires est d'environ 8 à 10 semaines après réception de la commande. La livraison se fait par camion ou par fret aérien jusqu'à la destination prévue. Les frais de transport correspondent aux prix journaliers respectifs des transporteurs.

Références?

Nous ne communiquons aucune référence pour des raisons de discrétion. Toutefois, nous vous garantissons que nos produits se trouvent dans des salles de bains partout dans le monde. Que ce soit en France, en Suisse, en Nouvelle-Zélande, aux États-Unis, à Dubaï, en Arabie Saoudite … nos produits sont des objets de fascination et d'enthousiasme dans le monde entier.

Revendeur / Showroom?

ALEGNA S.A. est le fabricant de la marchandise. En Suisse, les produits peuvent être découverts, sur réservation, directement sur les lieux de production à Basadingen. Dans les autres pays, ALEGNA est en partie représenté par des revendeurs. Veuillez nous contacter pour que nous puissions vous venir en aide.

Questions?

Appelez nous:

+41 52 657 48 68

ou utilisez notre formulaire:

info@alegna.ch

Alegna AG

Gemeindehausstrasse 7
CH-8254 Basadingen
Switzerland